ipod

These are the images where I created 5 layers. Left shade, right shade, left shine, right shine and main shape. I used the gradient tool to make each effect on each layer.

The challenging part was to shrink the gradient line to make shades and shines effect, as it has three types of colours

I opened the Drop Shadow menu on Effect > Stylize > Drop Shadow.
For this part, I thought that we had to make 2 different circles make a button but on the exercise sheet, it shows that I just had to make one circle and go to the offset path menu and reduce the offset to -45px which made the button shape easily.
Adding the gradient colour makes the object more realistic.
This is the Screen shape. I made this using the rectangle tool (M) with rounded corners. I couldn’t open the Expand Appearance to change the number of the pixels so I tried in a different way opening the transform menu and changing all the corners to 5px.

This part was to make the highlight on top of the screen.

I used the pen tool holding the Shift key to make a straight horizontal line with a 1pt stroke.
This is the menu bar completed.
This is the image I’ve done so far.
These are the buttons made using a variety of rectangle shapes and a triangle.
This is the final image of the iPod.

Leave a Comment