Summertime Scene

This is the way I drew the grass using a pencil tool and gradient.
I drew 3 layers of grasses. Once I created one I pressed CTRL + CMD + [ to put it to the back of the stack.
I made the third grass back layer transparency with 60% and I made the gradient background using blue and white to give a nice sky colour.

I used the ellipse tool to make a few circles around to make a cloud shape. I selected the group of the circle and added to shape area option from the pathfinder tool.

To make the flower shape, I used the ellipse tool and went to Effect > Distort & Transform > Pucker and Bloat. Changed the number to 76%.
I copied and pasted the flower shape using CMD+F and rotated it by 45 degrees.
I copied the same flower I did on the previous one and pasted it in many different sizes and colours.
These are the tops of the butterfly’s wings.
This is the image of the butterfly in the image.
This is the final image of the Summertime Scene.

Leave a Comment